Commissioner and Management Team

The five communities that make up the Greater Lawrence Sanitary District appoint a certain number of members to the Board of Commissioners based on population size. From Massachusetts – Lawrence has three members, Methuen two members and one each from Andover and North Andover. Salem New Hampshire also has one non-voting member appointment.

Commissioners are:

Lawrence

Mr. Thomas Connors, Chairman
Commissioner since 1998
Occupation: President/CEO
Email: tmconnors@aol.com

Mr. Joseph R. Quartarone
Commissioner since 2010
Occupation: Retired State Employee

Mr. Brian Peña
Commissioner since 2018
Also served January 2016 – July 2016
Occupation: Lawrence Acting DPW Director

Ms. Milagros Puello
Commissioner since 2019
Occupation: Lawrence City Engineer

Methuen

Mr. Raymond DiFiore
Commissioner since 2012
Also served as Commissioner from 1998-2000
Occupation: Retired DPW Director

Mr. John A Cronin
Commissioner since 2012
Occupation: Electrician, Former City Councilor

Andover

Mr. Christopher Cronin
Commissioner since 2014
Occupation: Andover DPW Director

North Andover

Mr. Jim Stanford
Commissioner since 2017
Occupation: North Andover DPW Director

Salem NH

Ms. Cathy Ann Stacey
Commissioner since 2020
Occupation: Rockingham Register of Deeds, Salem NH Selectman

Management team:

Executive Director

Cheri R. Cousens, P.E.
2014 – present
MS Civil Engineering
BS Environmental Engineering
Email: ccousens@glsd.org

Finance Director
Laurie Elliott
2000 – Present
Email: lelliott@glsd.org

Capital Projects Manager
Richard Weare
2000 – Present
Email: rweare@glsd.org.

Operations Manager
Brett Leavitt
1987 – Present
Email: bleavitt@glsd.org

Maintenance Manager
Richard Castonguay
2019 to Present
Email: rcastonguay@glsd.org

Monitoring Manager
Colleen Spero
1990 – present
Email: cspero@glsd.org