Latest News

Earth Day 2016

GLSD Honored for Saving $1 Million Dollars and for Implementing an Organics to Energy Program On Earth Day 2016, the Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection (MassDEP) honors the Greater Lawrence Sanitary District (GLSD) for its $1 million dollar energy savings

0 comments

GLSD Dedicated New CSO Facilities

Robert Varney, EPA Regional Administrator and Richard Hogan, GLSD Executive Director CSO Dedication Ceremony After the formal ceremony attendees were given tours of the new facilities. North Andover, MA – On September 26, 2007 the Greater Lawrence Sanitary District dedicated

0 comments

Commissioner and Management Team

The five communities that make up the Greater Lawrence Sanitary District appoint a certain number of members to the Board of Commissioners based on population size. From Massachusetts – Lawrence has three members, Methuen two members and one each from Andover and North Andover. Salem New Hampshire also has one non-voting member appointment.

Commissioners are:

Lawrence

Mr. Joseph R. Quartarone
Commissioner since 2010
Occupation: Retired State Employee

Mr. Thomas Connors, Chairman
Commissioner since 1998
Occupation: President/CEO
Email: tmconnors@aol.com

Mr. Carlos L. Jaquez
Commissioner since 2017
Occupation: Lawrence DPW Director

Methuen

Mr. Raymond DiFiore
Commissioner since 2012
Also served as Commissioner from 1998-2000
Occupation: Retired DPW Director

Mr. John A Cronin
Commissioner since 2012
Occupation: Electrician, Former City Councilor

Andover

Mr. Christopher Cronin
Commissioner since December 2014
Occupation: Director of Municipal Services

North Andover

Mr. William Gordon
Commissioner since June 2015
Occupation: Physical Therapist

Salem NH

Mr. Michael Lyons
Commissioner since 2011
Occupation: Salem NH Selectman

Management team:

Executive Director

Cheri R. Cousens, P.E.
2014 – present
MS Civil Engineering
BS Environmental Engineering
Email: ccousens@glsd.org

Finance Director
Laurie Elliott
2000 – Present
Email: lelliott@glsd.org.

Capital Projects Manager
Richard Weare
2000 – Present
Email: rweare@glsd.org.

Operations Manager
Glen Wilson
2014 – Present
Email: gwilson@glsd.org.

Maintenance Manager
Andrew Campagna
2016 – present
Email: scampagna@glsd.org.

Monitoring Manager
Colleen Spero
1990 – present
Email: cspero@glsd.org.